My Dog Ate My Weight Watchers Card

November 23, 2009

Bunny’s week of eating out has left her, well, fulfilled. Not in a good way.

You know what we mean.

That scale is not going to bring joyful news this week.

Now, we know that that’s OK. As long as she hops back on the train (and she did) and starts back in the right direction (and she is), it’s all good.

But Bunny doesn’t want to step on the scale.

Initiate Excuses Sequence!

I don’t have time.

I’m too tired.

I have to work late.

I have to make stuffing.

My cat will be lonesome if I don’t go right home.

I forgot my Weight Watchers book.

I have to catch up on my soap opera.

I have to plant roses.

I have to lay down sod.

I have to wash my car.

yada yada yada

Fear not, Ms. Bunny will be at Weight Watchers tonight, and will be weighed, for better for worse, for richer for poorer, for fatter or for … no, it’s going to be fatter.

She was travelling last week and missed, so there will be no dilly-dallying, fiddle-fadding, hiding under the bed, running for cover, or excuses of any kind.

Anybody got a cattle prod we can borrow?

One Response to “My Dog Ate My Weight Watchers Card”

  1. Merry Says:

    Studies have shown that people who show up at Weight Watchers meetings like they oughta are statistically much less likely to get nagged by people in blog comments.


Leave a Reply

