Week One Results

June 21, 2010

The Week One results are in!

Before we reveal the total number of pounds lost by our Project Sailaway competitors this week, we’d like to share highlights of our post-weigh-in interview with Bunny.

InterviewWell, Bunny, how do you think you did this week?

Oh, I definitely think I lost weight. I can feel that my pants are a teensy bit looser, so I think I lost some inches in my waist. Well, maybe not inches. An inch in a week seems like a lot. Half inches? Maybe a quarter? What’s smaller than that, milligrams? Whatever, my pants feel looser and yes, I think I lost some weight. I don’t know how much, I can never tell. Any time I think I lost a lot, I lost a little, and if I think I gained, I’ve lost 5 lbs. I have no idea. I’d better have lost something!

Off to Weight Watchers she went. When she returned, we chatted again:

I only lost 6/10 of a pound. I thought it was more.

Well, at least you lost.

Yeah, well… I did have a big lunch and a protein bar snack and 2 big bottles of water not long before the weigh-in. I thought I’d get more week-one water-loss than that. Oh well.

We have Trudy’s results. Would you like to hear them?

She beat me, didn’t she?

Trudy lost 4.5 lbs.

Four and a half pounds!? In a week? Oh my gosh! I bet she ate 3 hot fudge sundaes before she weighed in the first time, then starved herself silly before she weighed in today, just so she’d lose a lot of weight. Four and a half pounds. I’ll never hear the end of it.

Are you suggesting that Trudy cheated?

No, she’s not a cheater. She’s not above being sneaky, though.

Well, keep doing what you’re doing, get back into the gym, and we’ll see how it goes next week. It’s not a sprint, it’s a marathon.

Oh, gosh, that’s a nice platitude. Thanks. Four and a half pounds. Sheesh.

The good news is, you did lose a little in your hips!

I did? an inch?

No, a milligram.

Actually about half an inch.

Project Sailaway Scorecard:

Bunny : -0.6

Trudy :  -4.5

Trudy leads the competition by 3.9 lbs.

Wait a second. Those tenths are just ridiculous. Let’s deal with half-pound increments, and save the tenths for tiebreakers. We’ll round off to the closest half-pound.

You’re taking away another tenth of a pound?

Sorry, Bunny.

Amended Scorecard:

Bunny : -0.5

Trudy : -4.5

Trudy leads the competition by 4 lbs.

Stop gloating, Trudy.

One Response to “Week One Results”


  1. […] have to think about whether to eat this or that, and GET THE TRAIN ROLLING!!! She doe NOT want to lose to Trudy again this week. (That girl sure can […]


Leave a Reply

